Special Spring 2020 Weekly Dates and Deadlines

These dates and events are current as of May 5, 2020

Monday, April 6 Spring Quarter Begins
Monday, April 6 – Friday, April 10 Week 1
Monday, April 13 – Friday, April 17 Week 2
Monday, April 13 Applications to Graduate due
Monday, April 20 – Friday, April 24 Week 3
Friday, April 24 Add/Drop period for Spring 2020 classes ends
Monday, April 27 – Friday, May 1 Week 4
Monday, May 4 – Friday, May 8 Week 5
Monday, May 11 – Friday, May 15 Week 6
Monday, May 18 – Friday, May 22 Week 7
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 26 – Friday, May 29 Week 8
Monday, June 1 – Friday, June 5 Week 9
Thursday, Friday, June 4, 5 College Reading Period
Friday, Saturday, June 5, 6 Grades due for Spring 2020 classes for graduating students
Monday, June 8 – Thursday, June 11 Finals Week (Week 10)
Friday, June 12 College Day
Saturday, June 13 Convocation  (see convocation.uchicago.edu for event details)
Saturday, June 13 Spring Quarter Ends
Friday, June 12 – Sunday, June 14 Diploma Ceremonies (see convocation.uchicago.edu for event details)